Well-known POS system manufacturer and supplier - ComPOSxb

لغة
مقالات
VR

ما هو نظام نقاط البيع؟

timthumb

في هذه الأيام ، يستخدم معظم تجار التجزئة ومشغلي المطاعم ، إن لم يكن جميعهم ، نظام نقاط البيع المحوسب لإدارة أعمالهم ، وتسخيرها لتجميع البضائع أو مبيعات الأطعمة والمشروبات ، وكذلك لضمان حفظ السجلات بسهولة ودقة. تختلف مكونات نظام نقاط البيع ، اعتمادًا على احتياجات بائع التجزئة أو مشغل المطعم.  ولكن اسمحوا’ألقِ نظرة على تركيبة نظام نقاط البيع المتوسط ​​، والذي يتضمن:

RS2119_0532副本

1. جهاز نقاط البيع ودرج النقود. محطة نقاط البيع هي الأجهزة التي يتم إجراء المعاملات عليها. لا يزال بعض تجار التجزئة ومشغلي المطاعم يستخدمون جهاز تسجيل نقدي إلكتروني (ECR) كمحطة POS ، ولكن معظمهم تحولوا إلى نموذج قائم على الكمبيوتر الشخصي. يستخدم البعض الكمبيوتر اللوحي كأساس لنظام نقاط البيع. (تعرف على المزيد حول نقاط البيع على الجهاز اللوحي عن طريق التحقق من منشورات المدونة الأخرى على هذا الموقع). بغض النظر عن نوع الجهاز ، تستخدم جميع مؤسسات البيع بالتجزئة والمطاعم درجًا نقديًا لتخزين النقود والقسائم الورقية وبطاقات الهدايا التي تم استبدالها.

2. خادم المكتب الخلفي. يعمل خادم المكتب الخلفي كمستودع للمعلومات الهامة مثل الأسعار والرموز الشريطية وتقارير المبيعات. خادم المكتب الخلفي هو المصدر الأساسي للمعلومات في البيئات التي يمتلك فيها بائع تجزئة متعدد الوحدات أو مشغل مطعم شبكة من محطات نقاط البيع عبر مؤسسة واحدة و / أو يستخدم محطات طرفية في متاجر أخرى في سلسلة. يتم تنزيل أي برنامج يتم نشره بواسطة تجار التجزئة ومشغلي المطاعم إلى مكون نظام نقاط البيع هذا—بغض النظر عن عدد المحطات في الشبكة.

3. المراقبة.هذه هي الشاشة التي تظهر عليها معلومات المعاملة عند ترتيب مشتريات البضائع أو تناول الطعام. يمكن للموظفين (وفي بعض الحالات ، العملاء) الاطلاع على قائمة العناصر ، إلى جانب السعر والضرائب والإجماليات الفرعية وأي معلومات تجارية أخرى ذات صلة ، عند دخولها في نظام نقاط البيع. تعمل الشاشة جنبًا إلى جنب مع خادم المكتب الخلفي والمكونات الأخرى ، مثل الماوس ولوحة المفاتيح ودرج النقود.

4. ماسح الباركود. يستخدم مكون الماسح الضوئي للرمز الشريطي في نظام POS شعاع الليزر لالتقاط معلومات التسعير المشفرة على ملصقات البضائع وعلامات الأسعار. مسح الرمز الشريطي يحدث أثناء عملية الخروج.

الماسحات الضوئية للرموز الشريطية تأتي في قسمين“النكهات”: مدمج ومحمول باليد. توجد بشكل عام في قاعدة العداد بالقرب من ماكينة تسجيل المدفوعات النقدية ، وتتكون الأولى عادة من زجاج مسطح مع شعاع ليزر تحته. لاستخدامه ، يقوم شركاء المتجر ببساطة بالتمرير أو دفع العنصر الذي يتم رفعه عبر الزجاج. لقراءة الرموز الشريطية باستخدام ماسح ضوئي للرموز الشريطية يدويًا ، يلوح الموظفون بالوحدة عبر الرمز الشريطي الموجود على عبوة المنتج أو علامة السعر المشفرة.

5. لوحة المفاتيح. تُستخدم لوحة المفاتيح لإدخال العناصر والخدمات ومعلومات التسعير والتحديثات وجميع المعلومات الأخرى الأساسية لإدارة الأعمال. قد يتطلب نظام نقاط البيع الذي يعمل بدون شاشة تعمل باللمس أو ماسح ضوئي للرمز الشريطي لاستدعاء المبيعات لوحة مفاتيح.

6. الطابعة (الطابعات). تقوم طابعة الإيصالات بإنشاء إيصالات للمشتريات وكذلك شيكات الضيف. بعض تجار التجزئة’ تتضمن أنظمة نقاط البيع أيضًا طابعة منفصلة لطباعة المواد الأخرى ، مثل نسخ فواتير الطلبات الخاصة والضمانات وتعليمات التسليم التي يجب تقديمها للعملاء.

7. قارئ الشريط المغناطيسي (MSR) ولوحة PIN. تم دمج MSR في نظام نقاط البيع للحصول على معلومات بطاقة الائتمان أو الخصم. يمكن إرفاقه بجهاز نقاط البيع لتمكين العميل من تمرير بطاقة الائتمان في وقت الدفع. في الحالات التي تتطلب فيها بطاقات الخصم أرقام التعريف الشخصية (PIN) ، يمكن تثبيت لوحة PIN المحمولة. تحتوي بعض منصات MSR و PIN على شاشة التقاط التوقيع حيث يمكن للعملاء توقيع إيصالات معاملات الائتمان رقميًا.

8. تقنية قبول الدفع بدون تلامس. يقبل بعض تجار التجزئة الآن المدفوعات غير التلامسية. في سيناريو الدفع بدون تلامس ، يحمل العملاء بطاقة ائتمان أو هاتفًا ذكيًا على مقربة من قارئ يدعم اتصالات المجال القريب (NFC) لبدء الدفع. يجب أن يصبح هذا النوع من التكنولوجيا مقبولاً على نطاق واسع لدى مُصدري البطاقات’ الانتقال إلى معيار Europay / MasterCard / Visa (EMV) ، الذي سيبدأ في عام 2015 ويتضمن استبدال البطاقات الشريطية الممغنطة ببطاقات شرائح تُقرأ باستخدام تقنية NFC.

أيا كان نوع المتجر أو المطعم الذي تديره ، فأنت بحاجة إلى نظام نقاط البيع. يعد فهم المكونات المختلفة لمثل هذا النظام والغرض من كل مكون قاعدة جيدة لتجميع التكوين الذي يناسب احتياجاتك.

المنشورات ذات الصلة

العناية بالسجلات النقدية وصيانتها
12-inch-pos-solution-rs8812l-1
ما يجب القيام به مع شاشة الزهور في ماكينة تسجيل المدفوعات النقدية
أسباب فقدان البيانات من سجلات النقد التجارية لتقديم الطعام
الاختلافات بين أجهزة تسجيل النقد في نقاط البيع المستخدمة في محلات السوبر ماركت والمطاعم
QQ图片20160624164111
ميزات تسجيل النقدية بشاشة تعمل باللمس
الأنواع الرئيسية لسجلات النقد في نقاط البيع التي تعمل باللمس ومزاياها
معلومات اساسية
  • سنة التأسيس
    --
  • نوع العمل
    --
  • البلد / المنطقة
    --
  • الصناعة الرئيسية
    --
  • المنتجات الرئيسية
    --
  • الشخص الاعتباري
    --
  • عدد الموظفي
    --
  • قيمة الإخراج السنوي
    --
  • سوق التصدير
    --
  • تعاون العملاء
    --

إرسال استفسارك

المرفق:
    اختر لغة مختلفة
    English
    ภาษาไทย
    svenska
    Română
    Nederlands
    Монгол
    Latin
    עִברִית
    bahasa Indonesia
    Ελληνικά
    العربية
    Deutsch
    Español
    français
    italiano
    한국어
    Português
    русский
    اللغة الحالية:العربية

Knowledge Popularization
VR

What is a POS System?

timthumb

These days, most, if not all retailers and restaurant operators use a computerized POS system to run their business, harnessing it to ring up merchandise or food and beverage sales, as well as to ensure easy, accurate record-keeping. POS system components vary, depending on the needs of the retailer or restaurant operator.  But let’s take a look at the makeup of an average POS system, which includes:

RS2119_0532副本

1. POS terminal and cash drawer. The POS terminal is the hardware on which transactions are rung up. Some retailers and restaurant operators still use an electronic cash register (ECR) as a POS terminal, but most have switched to a PC-based model. Some use a tablet as the base of their POS system. (Learn more about tablet POS by checking out other blog posts on this website). No matter the type of terminal, all retail and restaurant establishments utilize a cash drawer to store cash and redeemed paper coupons and gift cards.

2. Back-office server. The back-office server functions as a repository for such critical information as prices, bar codes, and sales reports. The back-office server is the primary source of information in environments where a multi-unit retailer or restaurant operator has a network of POS terminals throughout one establishment and/or uses terminals at other stores in a chain. Any software deployed by retailers and restaurant operators is downloaded to this POS system component—no matter how many terminals are in the network.

3. Monitor. This is the screen on which transaction information appears as merchandise or dining purchases are rung up. Employees (and in some cases, customers) can see the list of items, along with the price, tax, sub-totals, and any other pertinent business information, as it enters the POS system. The monitor operates in tandem with the back-office server and other components, like the mouse, keyboard and cash drawer.

4. Bar code scanner. The bar code scanner component of the POS system harnesses a laser beam to capture bar-coded pricing information on merchandise labels and price tags. Bar code scanning occurs during the checkout process.

Bar code scanners come in two “flavors”: built-in and hand-held. Generally found at the base of the counter near the cash register, the former typically comprises flat glass with a laser beam underneath. To use it, store associates simply swipe or push the item being rung up across the glass. To read bar codes with a hand-held bar code scanner, employees wave the unit across the bar code on the product packaging or bar coded price tag.

5. Keyboard. The keyboard is used to enter items, services, pricing information, updates and all other information essential to running the business. A POS system that works without a touchscreen monitor or bar code scanner for ringing up sales may also require a keyboard.

6. Printer(s). A receipt printer generates receipts for purchases, as well as guest checks. Some retailers’ POS systems also include a separate printer for printing out other materials, such as copies of special order invoices, warranties, and delivery instructions to give to customers.

7. Magnetic stripe reader (MSR) and PIN pad. The MSR is incorporated into the POS system to capture credit or debit card information. It can be attached to the POS terminal to enable a customer to swipe a credit card at the time of payment. In instances when debit cards require personal identification numbers (PINs), a portable PIN pad can be installed. Some MSRs and PIN pads have a signature capture screen where customers can digitally sign credit transaction receipts.

8. Contactless payment acceptance technology. Some retailers now accept contactless payments. In a contactless payment scenario, customers hold a credit card or smart phone within close proximity of a near field communications (NFC)-enabled reader to initiate payment. This type of technology should become more widely accepted with card issuers’ move to the Europay/MasterCard/Visa (EMV) standard, which takes hold in 2015 and involves the replacement of magnetic stripe cards with chip cards that are read using NFC technology.

Whatever type of store or restaurant you operate, you need a POS system. Understanding the different components of such a system, and the purpose of each component, is a good base for putting together a configuration that fits your needs.

Related posts

Cash Register Care and Maintenance
12-inch-pos-solution-rs8812l-1
What to do with the flower screen of the cash register
Reasons for Data Loss from Catering Commercial Cash Registers
Differences between POS cash registers used in supermarkets and restaurants
QQ图片20160624164111
Features of touch screen cash register
Main types of touch screen POS cash registers and their advantages
Basic Information
  • Year Established
    --
  • Business Type
    --
  • Country / Region
    --
  • Main Industry
    --
  • Main Products
    --
  • Enterprise Legal Person
    --
  • Total Employees
    --
  • Annual Output Value
    --
  • Export Market
    --
  • Cooperated Customers
    --

Send your inquiry

Choose a different language
English English ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย svenska svenska Română Română Nederlands Nederlands Монгол Монгол Latin Latin עִברִית עִברִית bahasa Indonesia bahasa Indonesia Ελληνικά Ελληνικά العربية العربية Deutsch Deutsch Español Español français français italiano italiano 한국어 한국어 Português Português русский русский
Current language:English